With children at the heart of everything we do, our mission is to build a nurturing and stimulating learning community, rooted in Gospel values, in which every child and adult feels loved and has the opportunity to reach their full God-given potential.

Our curriculum is designed around the school’s values for learning:

  • Aspiration – “I strive to be the best I can be.”

  • Self-belief – “I have confidence and know I can achieve anything.”

  • Perseverance – “I keep trying when faced with challenges.”

  • Independence – “I can think for myself and take ownership of my learning and behaviour.”

  • Respect – “I show consideration for myself, other people and my environment.”

  • Enjoyment – “I get involved and have fun at school.”


All our children study the 2014 National Curriculum for both core and foundation subjects.

In the Early Years Foundation Stage, children experience the seven areas of learning that are required:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Physical Development
  • Expressive Art and Design

These areas underpin the learning environment; the activities provided for children and the monitoring of children’s progress and development.